ReviewGamers

Loading...

ReviewGamers

Apple Arcade October 2026: Pusheen’s Place, Terraria+ and three more

Apple's 8 September newsroom post confirms five titles for 1 October, led by a Pusheen game from Lively and 505 Games' Terraria+ with the 1.4.5 update.

applearcade
Evidence: Tier C – Aggregated & AttributedFigures are normalised from named third-party measurement and linked to their source. They are not ours.How we test

Last verified 2026-09-21 by ReviewGamers Editorial

Apple has confirmed five new Apple Arcade games for 1 October 2026 in a newsroom post published on 8 September. The line-up is Pusheen’s Place from Lively, River City Survivors from Arc System Works, Terraria+ from 505 Games, Touchgrind BMX 2+ from Illusion Labs and 4 Pics 1 Word+ from Lotum. Two are Arcade exclusives (Pusheen’s Place and River City Survivors), whilst three are Arcade editions of games available elsewhere on the App Store. Here is what Apple’s post says about each, which devices are named, and what the subscription costs.

What happened

Apple’s 8 September announcement, headlined by Pusheen’s Place, sets a single date of 1 October 2026 for all five additions. 9to5Mac covered the same post on the day. The “+” suffix on three of these marks them as Arcade editions of games that exist elsewhere. Arcade editions remove ads and in-app purchases, bundling the full experience into the subscription. Pusheen’s Place and River City Survivors launch exclusively on Arcade; they do not appear on the standard App Store.

Pusheen’s Place (Lively)

The headline title combines collection and customisation mechanics. Players build a cosy Pusheen paradise, collecting more than 100 adorable kitties including variants such as Pusheenicorn and Pancake Pusheen. The game includes decorating rooms for collected characters and playing mini-games: Snack Stack, Parfait Pop and Batch Match. It is the broadest release of the five in device terms, listed for iPhone, iPad, Mac, Apple TV and Apple Vision Pro.

River City Survivors (Arc System Works)

Arc System Works adapts the River City franchise into the survivors genre, placing players in wave after wave of zombie chaos. The game features more than 20 playable characters including series staples Kunio and Riki. Players recruit up to two companions during runs and gather randomised power-ups to vary their strategy across different attempts. Apple’s post does not list specific devices for this one, so device support is not stated here.

Terraria+ (505 Games)

The Arcade edition of Terraria arrives with the 1.4.5 update, branded by 505 Games as the “Bigger & Boulder” update. This update includes crossover events with Dead Cells and Palworld creatures. Multiplayer supports up to seven friends via Game Center or local Wi-Fi, and the game contains more than 20 biomes to explore and build in. For players who have held off on the mobile version due to its paid cost elsewhere, this Arcade edition delivers the full experience bundled into the subscription. Devices are not itemised in Apple’s post.

Touchgrind BMX 2+ (Illusion Labs)

Illusion Labs’ BMX game combines physics-driven stunt mechanics with unique two-finger controls. Players perform tricks using touch input designed specifically for the platform. The Arcade edition is listed for iPhone, iPad and Apple Vision Pro. The Vision Pro listing is the notable element here: Touchgrind BMX 2+ is one of only two titles in this month’s batch with Vision Pro support confirmed.

4 Pics 1 Word+ (Lotum)

Lotum’s word-puzzle game has reached 400 million players since its original release. The Arcade edition removes ads and in-app purchases, delivering an ad-free puzzle experience. Players solve word puzzles by identifying images without interruptions. Devices are not itemised in Apple’s post, and no other content changes are described beyond the removal of advertising and purchase prompts.

Device support at a glance

Only two of the five have device lists in Apple’s post:

  • Pusheen’s Place: iPhone, iPad, Mac, Apple TV, Apple Vision Pro
  • Touchgrind BMX 2+: iPhone, iPad, Apple Vision Pro
  • River City Survivors, Terraria+, 4 Pics 1 Word+: not specified in the announcement

Expect the individual App Store pages to fill in the gaps closer to 1 October.

Arcade exclusives versus Arcade editions

Of the five arrivals, two are new to Apple Arcade as exclusives and not available elsewhere. Pusheen’s Place and River City Survivors launch only on the Arcade service on 1 October 2026. Terraria+, Touchgrind BMX 2+ and 4 Pics 1 Word+ are Arcade editions of existing App Store games. These three versions remove advertisements and in-app purchases, delivering the complete experience as part of the subscription. Terraria+ and 4 Pics 1 Word+ existed as paid or ad-supported apps elsewhere; the Arcade versions eliminate those barriers. For players already on the App Store versions, the Arcade editions offer an alternative without ad breaks or purchase prompts.

Price and trial

Apple’s post lists Apple Arcade at US$6.99 per month with a one-month free trial, and notes the service is included in Apple One bundles. That is the US price from Apple’s US newsroom. Australian pricing is set separately on apple.com/au and is not converted or estimated here.

Why it matters

October’s additions combine licensed properties and established franchises with new-to-Arcade titles. The mix includes a Pusheen game (exclusive to Arcade), a Terraria edition arriving with its latest crossover update, an Arc System Works adaptation of the survivors genre, a physics-based stunt game with Vision Pro support, and a puzzle game that has built an audience of 400 million players. For current subscribers, the month offers both new exclusives and ad-free versions of popular existing titles. For non-subscribers considering the service, the one-month free trial aligns with the 1 October launch date, allowing new players to sample the catalogue expansion. The presence of platform-specific titles (Vision Pro support on two games) reflects Arcade’s strategy of cross-device availability alongside exclusive content.

What happens next

All five arrive on 1 October. This article will be updated with device support for the three titles Apple has not itemised once their App Store pages are live. For premium iOS releases outside the subscription this month, see Dave the Diver on iPhone, iPad and Mac and the Lara Croft: Temple of Osiris compatibility guide, or browse the iOS hub.